Louisiana State Catholic Daughters      

Click here to edit subtitle

State Convention Information

47th Biennial Louisiana State Convention

2017 - 2019 Louisiana State Officers elected at the 47th Biennial Louisiana State Convention are (r-l): State Regent Connie Dronette, First Vice State Regent Dawn Fortenberry, Second Vice State Regent Pam Melancon, State Secretary Margaret Comeaux and State Treasurer Becky Schillings.

Elected for 2019 Nominating Committee are:

Sylvia Waits, Chairman, Christie Melancon, Elaine Hardy (alternate) , Sondra Broussard, Traci Alleman and Cindy Vincent. Missing from picture Tracy Lemieux (alternate).


46th Biennial Louisiana State Convention

 2015-2017 Louisiana State Officers Elected at the 46th Biennial Louisiana State Convention are:

Barbara Michael as State Regent, Connie Dronette as First Vice State Regent, Dawn Fortenberry as Second Second Vice State Regent, Donna Young as State Secretary and Margaret Comeaux as State Treasurer.


Elected for 2017 Nominating Committee are:

Right to left: Chairman-Patricia Crombie, Our Lady of Miraculous Medal #2165-Algiers, Katrina Pritchett, Our Lady of Fatima #1506-Lake Charles, Cindy  Vincent, Our Lady of the Snows #1980-Maplewood, Sue Long, Notre Dame #1452-Alexandria, Barbara Dugas, Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha #2331-Denham Springs, 1st alternate Janet Doucet, Mother Cabrini #1468-Jennings, 2nd alternate Kathy McWaters, Regina Coeli #2063-Baton Rouge

 See Photo Gallery for more pictures from convention.